Speaker Initiated Action On Plea to Disqualify 11 AIADMK MLAs: Tamil Nadu

The 11 lawmakers included Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam. New Delhi: The Tamil Nadu government informed the Supreme Court on Friday the Assembly Speaker has initiated action on DMK petition alleging the speaker did not act on a plea seeking disqualification of 11 AIADMK lawmakers voted against Chief Minister E Palaniswami during a 2017 confidence […]

Continue Reading